2018 Honda Accord Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

New Member. This is my first Honda. I've been buying cars since 1958 so I am a newbie to the forum but not to autos. I'm having two issues with the new 2018 Honda Touring that the dealer cannot solve and wondered if anyone else is experiencing the problems.

ACC - At times at high speed (60mph+) it disconnects with a warning that the braking system is failing and to contact dealer.

I've taken it in twice to Spring Branch Honda here in Houston and they claim they cannot duplicate the problem I've experienced five or six times in 1000 miles of driving. Today they told me they drove it for one hour without duplicating the problem. Since they only drove it 15 miles I find it hard to imagine they "drove it for an hour".

The second issue is the Auto feature on the A/C in the Eco mode. If it's 80 degrees outside I want the cockpit cooled to say 74 degrees. I have to set the Auto dial to 64 degrees to begin to get comfortable.

Other than that, after 3000 plus miles I love the car. Just wondering if this is a new model that is cutting it's baby teeth on tech.

·
Registered
318 Posts
Welcome to the forum, and congrats on your first Honda Accord! I believe this is the first we've heard about ACC problems. Don't let up on getting your dealer to try and replicate the issue. Perhaps the issue is something with the sensors/ radar unit.

·
Registered
1 Posts
What came of this? I just had this happen and am taking it in to the dealer tomorrow. Turning the car off and back on reset the issue and acc is available again and the alert went away. Thanks for any insight

·
Registered
1 Posts
I’m having a similar problem. Many Collision Mitigation faults (multiple times per day when on long trips). 1 time got ACC, Collision Mitigation, Auto high beam and Road Departure warnings all at the same time. Dealer says “clean sensors” but they aren’t dirty so I’m skeptical.