2018 Honda Accord Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Was reading an article on Jalopnik about people's automotive pet peeves and thought it would be interesting to start our own here because driving can be enraging sometimes.

My personal one is when people don't signal before changing lanes or turning. I don't read minds and if you don't signal I'm liable to either hit you or accidentally brake check whoever is behind me! Sometimes makes me wish I was a cop so I can dish out traffic tickets.

·
Registered
318 Posts
People driving at nighttime with no lights on whatsoever! Automakers should really just make lighting automatic, without allowing drivers to turn them off at all. I have no idea how people don't notice that they cant see anything aha.

·
Registered
73 Posts
The left lane is for passing and not for cars to go at speed limit or less on the freeways. I'm sure your car has enough power to pass, even the new Accord has enough power to pass other cars and a new BMW can't? Slow cars need to stay on the right unless necessary.

·
Registered
161 Posts
People driving at nighttime with no lights on whatsoever! Automakers should really just make lighting automatic, without allowing drivers to turn them off at all. I have no idea how people don't notice that they cant see anything aha.
Aren’t just about all cars equipped with automatic headlights already? My last three cars were, 2 Accords and a VW. They can be turned off, but I can’t imagine why anyone would want to do that. A great addition on my 2018 Accord is automatic high beams. Missed that one when doing my car shopping. Haven’t seen that feature since the GM option in the 50’s. My VW has cornering lights that function below 25 mph and when the turn signals are used. Both of those features operate flawlessly.

·
Registered
591 Posts