2018 Honda Accord Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
849 Posts
Use Neutral - Push Twice and Hold on Sec. Push to Get Out , Parking Brake must be Engaged .( Quick Stop ) Running means You standing - Not Parked . .
( I Don't Think You'll be Locking it - Running )

Is that what You Mean about - ON ?

May want to Check the War Up Mode - that may do it - But I don't have the slightest Idea - If it would do that - Hot !

·
Registered
24 Posts
I don't think it's possible with these cars unfortunately. Which sucks! Seriously! I don't see the reason why Honda didn't allow us to lock the car with the engine running. My 16' Focus ST and my 17' Focus RS both did this. It's really convenient to just hop out, lock the door with the key fob and run and check the mail really quick. I really miss that feature. I'm a tech at a rental car company and noticed that the Nissans, Dodge, the BMWs, even the GMs allow you to lock the vehicle with the engine running. The only way you can lock it is if you roll the drivers window down, reach in, lock the door then roll the window back up. Then you have to take the physical key out and stick it in the door when you're ready to get back in. Lame, Honda!!

·
Super Moderator
1,857 Posts
Do You have the Warm Up Feature on Your Remote ?
Seems that would do the Trick , I take Your Trying Not to get a Ticket - Double Parked ? Can't Think of any other Reason to leave it Running ..
Had thought about that too, but it would require turning the car off, getting out, locking the doors, and then going thru the sequence to restart w/the fob. Also the only sport model that comes (standard) w/the remote engine start is the 10AT.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
1,857 Posts
Simple ... Just lock the car with your builtin physical key. The car will stay running, but the doors will be locked.