2018 Honda Accord Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Sport SE 1.5L
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I’m new to modding my car and was wondering if anyone was was willing to help me out with some tips on exhaust options. I have a Honda Accord Sport SE 1.5L, and have been looking at a couple of options but am unfamiliar with terms. I have every intent to let a professional install anything ( I’d hate to do it myself and ruin something that costs hundreds of dollars), but I would love to have recommendations and possibly a breakdown of what options are best for my car. Thanks for the help in advance!

·
Registered
2021 Sport SE 1.5L
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Generally the main difference between straight pipe and catback, which option would be recommended for my vehicle, etc. I’m completely new to exhaust, and was wondering if there are recommendations on what to use and what to stay away from.

·
Registered
2019 2.0 EXL
520 Posts
Generally the main difference between straight pipe and catback, which option would be recommended for my vehicle, etc. I’m completely new to exhaust, and was wondering if there are recommendations on what to use and what to stay away from.
Straight pipe is just that - plain metal tubing. No resonators, no catalytic converters, no mufflers, etc... Catback is everything after the catalytic converter - e.g. a catback exhaust system retains the stock catalytic converter and typically replaces everything from there to the exhaust tips.

Why, or for what purposes/reasons, are you looking to buy an exhaust system for your car? And what are your local ordinances/statutes on modifying your exhaust?

·
Registered
2021 Sport SE 1.5L
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·